CBLS 212 – Compost Black Label Sessions Radio hosted by SHOW-B & Thomas Herb


it’s time for a new show. We’re proud to bring you the latest edition CBLS 212, another hour of music we like.

Thanks for your time.
Have a nice weekend.




CBLS 212 – Compost Black Label Sessions Radio hosted by SHOW-B & Thomas Herb

01. Jimpster – These Times (LP Version) – Freerange
02. Kain & Aber – Hey You – Stir 15
03. Alex Barck & Jonathan Bäckelie – We Get High (Kalabrese Remix) – Sonar Kollektiv
04. All Dom Wrong – Give Myself Away – Plant Music
05. Noraj Cue – Burning Eyes – Connaisseur Rec
06. Foremost Poets – Reasons To Be Dismal (Dixon Update) – Poker Flat
07. Kickdrum Industrie – Understand Me – Jack Off
08. Seph – Maread – Item & Things
09. Genius Of Time – Tuffa Trummor med Synt
Read More: CBLS 212 – Compost Black Label Sessions Radio hosted by SHOW-B & Thomas Herb

CBLS 211 – Compost Black Label Sessions Radio hosted by SHOW-B & Thomas Herb

Hello friends,

here we are with the new issue #211 -
have a nice and sunny week!


Thomas Herb & SHOW-B



CBLS 211

01. Dinky – Falling Angel (12“ Version) – Visionquest
02. Young Marco – Video Days – ESP Institutes
03. Joel Alter – Midnight Run – Aura Karma Alles 002
04. Ben Westbeech – Hang Around (Karizma’s Kaytronic Dub) – Brownswood
05. Terranova – Painkiller feat. Bon Homme – Kompakt
06. Kevin McPhee – Version 5 – 3024
07. Dubinsky feat. Renate Rubini – Mind – Drumpoet Community
08. The People Movers – C Lime Woman – Eye Q
09. Todd Terje – Strandbar (Samba Version) – Olsen
10. Chateau Flight – La Percunta (Dub) – Permanent Vacation
11. Nick Curly – Wrong Hands (Yoruba Soul Dub) – Defected

Read More: CBLS 211 – Compost Black Label Sessions Radio hosted by SHOW-B & Thomas Herb

CBLS 210 – Compost Black Label Sessions Radio hosted by SHOW-B & Thomas Herb

Hey Ho,

I hope everyone is fine and you can enjoy at least a little time in the sun!
And now we’re making you’re weekend complete…

SHOW-B & Thomas Herb



CBLS 209 – Tracklist:



Find Us On:

Buy Digital:

Compost Black Label 99

Artist: Christian Prommer
Title: Hanging On The DJ Booth / Marimba / Tob, Der Baer
Cat No: CPT 420-1
Format: 12″ / Download

Quotes: What a refreshing promo to come across. Excellent sonic tapestry, flourishes where appropriate yet not overstated. A fine selection. Mark Farina / Always great to see Christian Prommer promos, because they are a brand of quality. This is right up my alley of classy, sexy house music. Driving and irresistable. Bravo man! King Britt / Really interesting stuff in here. A1 is my fav. Kruse & Nuernberg / nice and fresh cutz. Smell like summertime is finally here. Nice one! Claude Monnet / Delicious. One of the best offerings from Prommer in a while. Glad it’s with you! Full support! All cuts. Tedd Patterson / Cool stuff! Kraak & Smaak hanging is excellent..thnx v much…will play 4 sure Charles Webster I like Tob Der Baer! Danny Krivit / I love when Mr Prommer goes jazzy Mad Mats / sounds like the good old . . . →

Compost Black Label Series 5

Artist: V.A.
Title: Compost Black Label Series Vol. 5 – compiled & mixed with love and passion by Thomas Herb
Cat No: CPT 415-2 / CPT 415-3
Format: CD / Download
Releasedate: 21.06.2013


Info: Limited edition hand-numbered gatefold PocketPac

A sophisticated little bastard of a DJ-mix

It’s about time for the fifth instalment of the Compost Black Label Series – unveiling some of the finest cuts in the label’s recent history in a versatile DJ mix crafted by Compost family member Thomas Herb, who built a strong reputation as a DJ when it’s about merging soul-injected house, techno and disco into a musical journey. Featuring winner tunes and remixes by Phreek Plus One, Osunlade, Woolfy, DJ T. or Rainer Trueby, Herb is also highlighting the work of new breed like Emil Seidel, Philipp Stoya and Emilie Nana, who all contributed high-quality tunes on the Black Label within the last year. Playing on top of the game since about one and a half decades, . . . →

Drumpoet Community 43

Artist: Dubinsky / Clapton Dance Party
Title: Mind EP
Cat No: DPC 043-1 / DPC 043-3
Format: 12″ / Download

Quotes: Tasty biscuits. The Revenge / nice ep..i like all tracks here…Mind is my favourite maybe… Martin Landsky / hard to pick a favourite here. great tracks. SHOW-B / MIND is so beautiful that i had to cry with the 1st listen. thanks chris for that piece of soulful and emotional music! Alexander Maier / really good. Shir Khan / Mind is absolutely great, love the use of the samples! Deetron / Mind is perfect for summer , good job chris! Catz n Dogz / Clapton Dance party is sounding ace! Def try this one out. cheers. Jimpster / usual quality from my favourite deep house label, loving Mind, thank you Tensnake / Very nic ep, especially Clapton Dance Party’s Washout! Sven von Thuelen / Yeah cool stuff thanks Agnes / Cavalier / real nice Mousse T.

Info: Dubinsky is Chris Woodward, an upcoming artist from . . . →

CBLS 209 – Compost Black Label Sessions Radio hosted by SHOW-B & Thomas Herb

Hello lovely people,

hope this Compost Black Label Sessions finds you in a good mood.
CBLS 209 is ready to go! Have fun and a nice week,

Best regards,

Thomas Herb & SHOW-B




CBLS 209 – Tracklist:

01. Kalabrese – Let The Good Times Roll feat. A.C. Kupper – Rumpelmusig
02. Jay Shepheard & Matthew Burton – Liberal Zee (Session Victim Remix) – Retrofit
03. Daniel Kyo feat. Mr. White – All I Want (Kayefes Remix) – Drumpoet Community
04. Isolee – Wobble – Pampa
05. Musk – Take Me Higher – LGDZ
06. Scroczynski Prus – Final Wielkiej Cioty (Lars Behrenroth Re Edit) – CD-R
07. Christian Prommer – Hanging On The DJ Booth – Compost Black
08. Recondite – Wist 365 – Hotflush
09. Krink – For You – o*rs 1900
10. Batongo – Voices – Degustibus
11. . . . →