Compost Experimental Selection Vol. 2

Artist: V.A.
Title: Compost Experimental Selection Vol. 2 – Fiasko – More Leftfield Tracks – compiled & mixed by Rupert & Mennert
Cat No: CPT 428-3
Format: Download

Info: After one and a half decade and more than 400 releases, Compost Records bundles some of their finest tunes as Various Artists digital download compilation albums. The variety and full spectrum of Compost’s repertoire has never or rarely been presented in form of a musical genre compilation. These releases will be compiled or DJ-mixed by Compost’s artists and are available as digital downloads, except in some rare cases very very limited as 500 CDs.

Compost Records and Rupert & Mennert are more than proud to present another selection of experimental tracks from the rich history of the label. Here are ten tracks that will take you from the early beginnings in the 90s to the mid 00s.

Rupert & Mennert have a thing for experimentalism. Mid 90s they were hugely influenced by all the great . . . →

CBLS 216 – Compost Black Label Sessions Radio hosted by SHOW-B & Thomas Herb

Hey lovely people,

another hot and sunny summer week and time to deliver our new show!
Starting out smoothly we go into a little more ruff direction with a slight old school twist – hope you like!



CBLS 216 – Tracklisting:

01. Sasse – Flushing Meadows – STBB
02. Mario Basanov – Slip Away (SHOW-B Remix) – Mood Music
03. Mr. V – Jus Dance (Cosmic Ritual Dub) – Vega
04. Heitzberg Theorem – Gamma Waves Taste Nice – Compost Black
05. Jesse Perez – Interracial Booty Calls – Jackathon Jams
06. The Bucketheads – The Bomb (Bonus Beats) – Henry Street
07. Boo Williams – Fear God (I Will Sing To The Lord) – Formaldehyd
08. WK7 – Higher Power (Hardcorde Pck Mix) – Power House
09. Smallpeople – Ninja Restaurant – Running Back
10. Eddy Amador – House Music . . . →

CBLS 214 – Compost Black Label Sessions Radio hosted by SHOW-B & Thomas Herb


thank god that good dance music is a neverending source – so we were in the mix again – here’s the new show CBLS 214 – hope you and your listeners like it!

Have a good week people,

Thomas Herb & SHOW-B



Follow SHOW-B:



Find Us On:

Buy Digital:

. . . →

Mi. 14.08.2013 Compost Presents w/ Mario Basanov, Kostantin Sibold & Thomas Herb


Date: Mi. 14.08.2013 l BOB BEAMAN l Munich

Info: Was haben wir freudig und gespannt hingefiebert auf das nächste Date mit dem COMPOST RECORDS Label – am Tag vor Himmelfahrt ist es endlich wieder soweit und es stehen mit MARIO BASANOV, KONSTANTIN SIBOLD und THOMAS HERB drei erstklassige DJs an den Decks – wer bitte will da noch in die Sommerfrische?

Betrachtet man die letzten beiden Jahre im House- und Technozirkus, zählt Mario Basanov ohne Zweifel zu den ganz großen Aufsteigern! Erst kürzlich erschien mit Slip Away einer der schönsten Songs aus Basanov’s letztjährigem Debutalbum Journey via Sasse’s Mood Music Imprint – ein absoluter Freiluftknaller der trotz sommerlicher Temperaturen eine Gänsehaut zaubert! Etwas darker, mit unwiederstehlichem Groove und eindeutig für den Club gemacht, kommt Mario’s neusetes Release, die Bill EP auf NeedWant daher. Insbesondere der Track Tor hat es uns hier angetan – ein Pantydropper vom . . . →

CBLS 215 – Compost Black Label Sessions Radio hosted by SHOW-B &Thomas Herb

Hey folks,

it’s on… CBLS 215 is ready.
SHOW-B live @ Discogolpe, Siracusa, Italy Part 1



- no tracklist -


Follow SHOW-B:



Find Us On:

Buy Digital:

. . . →

CBLS 213 – Compost Black Label Sessions Radio guestmix by Philipp Stoya

Hello dear lovely people,

here we are with the new issue – #213 – this week we feature a great guestmix by our young colleague Philipp Stoya – he did a brilliant remix for Madpac’s Tune – Angry Nerds and this is released last friday on Compost Black Label.

Enjoy the Mix and have a nice week,

Thomas Herb & SHOW-B



CBLS 213 – guestmix by Philipp Stoya (Compost Black Label)

01. Quantec – Magic Potion
02. Jouem – Volume Two – Levitation EP – Just Another Beat
03. Vakula & Kuniyuki – Session North #1 / Passage To The Moon – SpeedofSound
04. Buck* vs. Laj & Quakerman – Living Room Chronicles Vol.1 – Leaf Recordings
05. Josh & Luke Present – The New CPU Experience – Nordic Trax
06. Agaric – Who Made Up The Rules / No Way I Know I Feel – . . . →

CBLS 212 – Compost Black Label Sessions Radio hosted by SHOW-B & Thomas Herb


it’s time for a new show. We’re proud to bring you the latest edition CBLS 212, another hour of music we like.

Thanks for your time.
Have a nice weekend.




CBLS 212 – Compost Black Label Sessions Radio hosted by SHOW-B & Thomas Herb

01. Jimpster – These Times (LP Version) – Freerange
02. Kain & Aber – Hey You – Stir 15
03. Alex Barck & Jonathan Bäckelie – We Get High (Kalabrese Remix) – Sonar Kollektiv
04. All Dom Wrong – Give Myself Away – Plant Music
05. Noraj Cue – Burning Eyes – Connaisseur Rec
06. Foremost Poets – Reasons To Be Dismal (Dixon Update) – Poker Flat
07. Kickdrum Industrie – Understand Me – Jack Off
08. Seph – Maread – Item & Things
09. Genius Of Time – Tuffa Trummor med Synt
Read More: CBLS 212 – Compost Black Label Sessions Radio hosted by SHOW-B & Thomas Herb