Martin Peter – Holy Home

Artist: Martin Peter
Title: Holy Home
Cat No: ANGST009-2
Format: CD / Download

Quotes: Munich is hard to get and liven up again from  the international scene, special thanks to Martin Peter ELECTROTATION / The New Wave Of Disco Metal?` SPEX /  If heaven is an asshole I’m surfing on a cloud, up here it’s so damned cold, I’m a diarrhoea astronaut Diarrhoea Astronaut

Info: Martin Peter short facts:

- Grown up with Heavy Metal, Industrial Acid House, Gabba
- Collection of videos:  The Evil Dead Part 1, first Chuck Norris films, Babuette Blue.
- Battle of the video-systems tipped a loser: Collection of Beta 2000.
- Tipped a winner with vinyl.
- Racing cars and cowboy boots, moon-washed Jeans, Pacman, Atari instead of Amiga, BMX 2000 (from Quelle Catalogue)
- Activities:  filming, cameraman, cooking
- He has his own cooking column in the „Super Paper“ Magazine.
- Resident DJ at „Erste Liga“, Munich.
- First DJ experiences at Europe’s smallest disco in the late 80’s.
- Several Live-Projects by Martin Peter:
Martin Peter live, Black Gain,  Martin Peter solo project : Ashes To Ashes, Totes Fleisch (first Punkband) Live-PA named FILTER, a wild mix of Acid, Breakz and Techno.
- Holy Home, because all musicians and participants met at the “Holy Home” (Munich’s only real bar).
- Martin Peter was inglorious touched by a monk (at the right spot).
- Martin Peter arrived barefoot at his first communion.
- Travels:  he travelled several times to and in  Cambodia, Bermuda Triangle, Vietnam.
- Releases on:  Angora Steel, Exun, Compost Black Label, Antipop, Devoted Tunes, Partysan Rec, Coop. with Martini Brös on Pokerflat.- First Album „Enough Of This?!“ with Alec Empire, Mark Stewart (Mark Stewart & The Maffia), Digitalism.
- Diarrhoea Astronaut:  Actually you’re always the asshole!
- Mc Lust:  killing the ex-girlfriend with the entire worldwide available armoury.

„Atombombs and acid rain electro shocks will boil your brain“

It required several years of growing up in a small town in lower Bavaria called Passau with a simple cassette recorder with a worn out tape, which Martin Peter got from his cousin. A bit corny cliché, this tape included AC/DC, but the boy was only six years old, in 1978 .

And the same old story happened: over the years Martin Peter accumulate a record collection and it’s content was not very polite or suave. Adding Industrial and Wave combine it with Death- and Trash Metal as well as Hardcore, and you got the score of Martin Peter’s ultimate slasher-hillbilly nursery room, Kim Wilde poster inclusive, in the middle of lower Bavaria. Narcissistic as he is, this music had to be presented to the public, no matter if they wanted to hear it or not. Not really satisfied by that entire 33/45 start/stop pressing, Martin Peter discovered the world of straight beats. It led from a ruffian to an Acid- and House-DJ. As he got in real touch with his role models AKAI, Roland 303 and Atari, it was immanent clear, his needs to create his own music as soon as possible. Well, in the meantime he felt into musician adolescence, but afterwards: absolute strong narcissism and an power-ego were incumbent upon his first productions, combined with bit megalomania initiated by the first self-created drum patterns together with baselines. It took another whole ten years to find the right balance. After round about 20 Singles (i.a. Anti Pop, Compost Black Label, Exun Rec., Pokerflat, Angora Steel) and the debut album “Enough Of This?!”, which featured fantastic guests like Alec Empire, Digitalism, Marc Stewart or Märtini Brös, which gained great reviews and much respect, Martin Peter’s megalomania somehow disappeared. The new (second) album “Holy Home” evolved and shaped up nice and sleezy during the last two years. A super support on several tracks coming from Florian Schairer (BIG JIM, Shoot Dolores), who is also part of the live band crew. Both created a musical piece that is located somewhere between Indie, Punk, Metal and a friendly portion of dilettantism.


Martin Peter live:

Bass:  Gringo (Freaky Fuckin’ Weirdoz)
Vocals:  Florian Schairer (Big Jim, Shoot The Dolores)
Drums:  Tobias Seubert
Guitar, Vocals:  Martin Peter


Comments are closed.